21 responses to “Killing Me Softly with His Pills…

  1. Gah! I am so sorry for the time lost, but glad the problem was successfully diagnosed and that all is well now!

    • I am so glad, too. The medication I was taking is widely prescribed. The only truly good thing about it was that I did not have a single migraine while taking it…and I guess that would be the silver lining! I’ve tried many blood pressure medications and none of them have been acceptable in terms of side effects – will just have to go at it with diet and exercise, I guess. Low sodium foods – here I come!

    • And I see you got married while I was sleeping. Congratulations – I wish you many, many years of happiness, just enough trouble to keep you working together, and loads of fun.

  2. Oh my word, it’s so good to hear from you! I have thought of you often especially when I see my “tinkerbell” prism since that was perhaps the last comment I received from you. Happy Thanksgiving and hope to read more from you with bells on.

  3. Great to hear from you! I have been totally neglecting my blog. My time is quite consumed with elder care, plus my regular day job.

    • I think we all tend to get caught up in day to day life. I could feel life passing me by, and wanted to get up off the couch, I just lacked the energy. Elder care can be all-consuming – hope you are taking care of yourself, as well.

  4. So glad you’re finally feeling better. When things get complicated like that it’s easy to miss the simple stuff. I do know what it’s like to be in too much of a fog to be able to figure out why you’re not getting better. Congratulations on your 200th post!

  5. Diane Turner

    Ahck! How dreadful! I’ve missed your posts and am pleased you’re back. Here’s wishing you continued recovery.

  6. Hooray for being pharmaceutical-free! What a long painful road you’ve been on. Thank god all those tests were ordered. I wish you nothing but smooth sailing from here on out. I think that Key West trip was well deserved!

    I really hope in between the teaching and everything else you can write some more when you get a chance. I miss it.

    • Thanks, Darla – it has been a very tough year, medically, for me. Before I went to the doctor this last time, I could only remember feeling good on 2 days. Out of the whole freakin’ year!

      Key West was a trip (literally and figuratively). If you had told me a month ago I could plan, pack, travel and enjoy I would not have believed you. The sheer effort would have killed me, I’m sure.

  7. Katy, I am so very glad you figured out the problem. Welcome back to consciousness! And I hope that you do find the answer with diet and lifestyle changes.

    Congrats on 200, as well!

  8. Welcome to the world again, I am so glad you found the problem and were able to eliminate it! Having had this battle I have huge compassion for you, I can only say I am so sorry and I am also so happy you were able to figure it out.

    Congrats on 200!

  9. You’re back! I’m so sorry you’ve been through so much… it seems odd that a blood pressure medication could have that destructive an effect on your life, but I’m so glad you seem to have found the answer(s). Now I just hope you keep an eye on that mood, because I’d hate for you to slide without treatment… but I’m so glad you’re back up and around – in body and in spirit – just in time for Christmas!

  10. Katy! I’m so glad you’re back and doing so much better.

  11. Katy baby, I’m soooo glad to see you! What a terrible time you’ve been having. It’s hard to believe something as simple as one prescription can make such a big difference. That’s why I’m afraid of meds – don’t take any. Of course, so far I’ve been blessed with good health and don’t NEED any, so…

    I hope you continue to feel great and get up-to-speed on your usual shenanigans

  12. So glad you discovered the cause. I look forward to more of your posts.

  13. So nice to see you back & to hear you are doing so much better. I am going in the opposite direction right now. I just found out this morning I have COPD. I have been breathless for almost 2 months, unable to do more than hobble to the bathroom & back (even then taking way too long to catch my breath). Hubby has had to do everything. Finally, a diagnosis today & some new medication that will hopefully make my life a little easier, giving me the ability to once again participate in my life.

Talk to me.

