Freedom is not Free

3 Comments

Filed under General Mumblings, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Freedom is not Free

  1. When I see this picture, I am reminded that we don’t buy our rights and privileges by paying taxes, we buy them with the lives of our bravest, and with the sorrow of those left behind.

  2. Very true. Too many forget that it’s Memorial Day not Barbeque Day. Welcome to WordPress, by the way. Are you just beginning to blog or is this just a new blog?

    Thanks for stopping by Older Eyes.

    Bud

    • I am just beginning to blog and if I ever get all the kinks worked out, I may actually enjoy it.

      I cannot look at the picture of the woman lying on the grave without feeling like I haven’t done enough to earn the precious liberty and freedoms that we enjoy. Good luck with those bunnies.

Talk to me.

