Bryce Canyon National Park

Dear Friends –

I had to work today.  All day.  With makeup on.  And shoes. I actually styled my hair.   It was horrifying (the job – not my hair).  And wonderful (again, the job – not my hair).

The bad news is, every cell I have hurts and I can’t even think about writing a post.  The good news is I’ve decided to share more of my vacation pictures with you.

You’re welcome.

Cedar Breaks National Monument near Bryce Canyon National Park

Cedar Breaks Natioinal Monument

Bryce Canyon National Park. Incredible beauty.

Beautiful natural sculptures.

Cliff caves - Bryce National Canyon

The weather was,once again, spectacular.

My leg injury kept me from walking to the floor of the canyon, next trip I will definitely make that trek.

The colors were so vibrant - I only wish I had read my camera's owner's manual before we left, I probably would have gotten better shots.

All of these photos are unretouched (only because I don't know how).

Again, trails and paths I would have loved to walk, but because of my mangled legs I could not.

Just be glad I don't post all the pretty blue sky/fluffy could pictures...

The little "statues" are called hoodoos.

More hoodoos.

Such beauty, and shared with my best friend in the world.

14 Comments

Filed under General Mumblings, Photos - Travel and Other, Uncategorized

14 responses to “Bryce Canyon National Park

  1. Why, thank you! I think I might know how you feel. I’m sore from working today too. And I can’t get my stupid waterproof makeup off. Dammit, Loreal!

  2. Thanks for the great pictures. Bryce Canyon is gorgeous and looks like I should visit this place.

  3. I would love to visit Bryce and Zion and Arches…so much left to see, I still haven’t seen yet. Thank you for sharing.

  4. I really must see more of our beautiful country…with our without mascara!

  5. “Dear Friends – I had to work today. All day. With makeup on. And shoes. I actually styled my hair. It was horrifying (the job – not my hair). And wonderful (again, the job – not my hair).”
    The above is completely and utterly hilarious!! Oh, I so get this. I have to do the same thing when I go to my boss’ house. Trust me – when I don’t have to go to her house – I don’t wear makeup – or shoes – nor do I style my hair.

    My sister thought Bryce Canyon was more impressive/picturesque than the Grand Canyon. Based on your pictures, I can see how that might be true. I hope to see Bryce in the future. I did love the “Grand” one.

    • I’m glad you could identify with my statements – I spent most of the summer barefoot (or at least in just sandals) and without makeup or hair styling. And definitely not in dresses.
      Bryce Canyon was perhaps more colorful but for sheer magnitude (size, depth, awe-inspiring views) the Grand Canyon is simply grand.

  6. Great pictures of a great place. Thanks!

    • Well, you’re welcome, of course. I hate to bore people with my vacation photos, but I am going through them and pulling together my favorites. We had such a fantastic time – 3 1/2 weeks of National Parks and Monuments, scenic views, and just time together. It was magical.

  7. Great pictures and the way the rain etc has shaped the rocks etc they look brilliant

  8. tsonoda148

    Fabulous photos. Bryce Canyon is breathtaking. Thanks for sharing!

Talk to me.

