3-2-1 Blastoff – Awards, Interviews, and stuff

So, this week I was nominated 3 times for the Versatile Blogger Award.  I had 2 interviews.  I didn’t blast off, however.  It just seemed cruel to stop at 3-2…..and I couldn’t think of a singular event to list as “1”.

Well, then, the following lovely ladies nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award,

Lorna’s Voice

Not Quite Old

If I were Brave

***UPDATE***

I also received The Versatile Blogger Award nominations from:

Life in the Boomer Lane

What I Meant 2 Say

and if I hadn’t been so damned busy trying to get my shit self together for the 2 interviews (for jobs I’m not even sure I want) I would have gotten around to fulfilling my obligations as Writer of the Year Versatile Blogger extraordinaire.

This is where I should start blubbering “You Like Me, You Really Like Me” but I’ll resist that temptation….  You’re Welcome.

So here are the rules – link back to the person nominating you.  List 7 things about yourself.  Present (nominate) 15 blogs you either follow, enjoy, admire, or covet.

Okay, now 7 things about me.

I love everything about the human body.  Seriously, everything.  I feel a post coming on about it, too.  So you are warned.

I am almost painfully shy.  I may not appear to be shy, but I feel very shy.  I wish I could make friends more easily, but it just doesn’t happen.  I think people mistake my shyness for stand-offish-ness.  I feel a post coming on…..

I have a bead addiction.  I am currently in recovery (I haven’t bought a bead in at least a couple weeks).  Thank goodness they are small, makes it easier to sneak 100 dollars worth of crystals into the house in a zip lock baggy.  I fear I shall become the Crazy Bead Lady.

I drive a 12-year old Jeep Cherokee.  The only new car I have ever bought. I wanted to punch the salesman who asked if I didn’t want to consult with my husband before purchasing.   I still love it, and it is great for hauling a 90 pound dog across the country.  It, like me, is showing signs of age and wear and tear.  Hmmmm, might be post-worthy.

I make great soups.  From scratch.  With love added.

I am perpetually homesick.  Perpetually.

I DO believe the glass is half-full, but silently wish it was either full (again) or that I had drunk the whole damned thing.

*****************************************

So here are fifteen rockin’ blogs that I really enjoy – I hope you do, too.

Seriously, Have you Met My Family? Blogs from a mom on a mission to drive her children zany

Robin Michele Levy, breast cancer ass-kicker, artist and author

The Single Cell, one of my favorites – politics, laughter, and poignant looks at life

I had this one pegged before Freshly Pressed snagged her – Love, love love her stuff.  Student Design Blog

This one speaks for itself (himself)  Reasons why I’m still single

Great, funny pics – Observations from the rarely enthused

A Lighter Shade of Grey – beautiful pictures, lovely words

But I’m not addicted.  Great cartoons.

Calhoun (Random letters to the World) writes letters saying the things we wish we could all say to the world (and himself)

Pretty In Pink Pretty Grievances – When I’m not complaining I sew

Boomer Reflections on Life, the Universe and Everything  Another Boomer Blog

Bitchin Sisters We’re pretty funny – this aint disco

You will laugh out loud at Mary.  Please swallow your coffee (or food) before you read – your computer will thank you.

A little bit of everything – Seeing Clarely

Good stuff – “I imagine myself an intrepid, if boozy, anthropologist”  – Never Shag a Greek

I am off to notify my Versatile Blogger nominees.

Carry On.

23 Comments

Filed under General Mumblings, Uncategorized

23 responses to “3-2-1 Blastoff – Awards, Interviews, and stuff

  1. Make that 4 nominations – Renee at Life in the Boomer Lane, nominated me as well. I’m not worthy.

  2. Congrats on the awards, i was going to give you one but i thought you had one, i got 3 in one day as well 🙂

  3. Re: your second “thing,” my siblings and I were all fairly shy and mistrustful growing up. We found better company in books than people. I was thus shocked to overhear some kids talking about how the whole lot of us were “stuck up.”

    o.O

    I miss certain things about being a child, but overall, I’m pretty darn happy being an adult.

  4. Congratulations! Well deserved!

    I am looking forward to the post on being painfully shy. People often thought I was aloof when I was growing up, but I was just scared to death to talk sometimes.

  5. Everything??? congrats.continue…

  6. Steve

    I am honored and humbled. Thank you! I am glad you enjoy my little drawings.

  7. Shy? You could have fooled me. Maybe you can ask hubby to video your emcee appearance…that might face shy in the eye. Congratulations on the kudos…very deserved.

  8. Thanks so much for choosing my blog for the Versatile Blogger Award. I will scurry on home and pass it forward!

  9. Golly, I’m sorry for piling on the accolades (I know what that’s like). I searched your site for the award and didn’t find anything, so I thought you were a perfect candidate. Oh well, the best laid plans and all that rot.

    You are still deserving of the recognition (cubed)! 😉

  10. I actually received 5 last week – it was a bumper crop. Thanks for thinking of me.

  11. I just screamed and ran into a wall. I have no attention span. What do I do?

    http://bitchinsisters.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/pinterest-can-bite-me/

    • Just follow the directions above – link back to your nominator, tell 7 things about yourself, and nominate/award the Versatile Blogger award to 15 bloggers/blogs that you love.

Talk to me.

