Vote Early – Vote Often

Oregon Voters' Pamphlet, May 2008 Primary elec...

Image via Wikipedia

It is not too late to go to the caption contest and vote for my caption.  I am currently LOSING but I’ve had a lot of fun hijacking posts and bantering with Darla (She’s a Maineiac) and Pegoleg .

I even visited the blog of REscarcega (currently in the lead until my paid voters show up – maybe I shouldn’t have recruited voters at the bar?).  I urge you to grab a box of Kleenex and go over to his blog and read the account of the death of his brother.  I’ll wait…….

There, there.

Now, wave to my husband “Sweet Cheeks”.  Say Hi, honey.  He lurks around my blog everyday, now, waiting for me to say something profound and praying I don’t say anything embarassing about him.  I may lose the caption contest, but I have won the husband lottery, so it’s okay.

Now I am going to go plant some stuff before my dog eats any more of it.

13 Comments

Filed under General Mumblings, humor

13 responses to “Vote Early – Vote Often

  1. On the tails of your last post, allow me to throw out another bone…here’s a caption contest at Notes from Africa, http://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com/
    Of course, your vote would be fully appreciated for Caption Contest #5 once the poll is made ready.

  2. I get the slightest of hints that you’re a competitive person. I don;t know why. Just a feeling… I’m psychic, you know. 😉

  3. Oh…my…goodness. I’m practically in negative digits on that damn contest. I honestly thought my entry was the funniest bit of writing ever to be typed into a computer. I wonder if it’s too late to withdraw before total humiliation is mine?

  4. I voted. And “hi honey.” (just doing what you said to do)

  5. Tried to vote but it said page not found. Twice. Sorry. I’ll be back to view your pages though. I know, I know, not much consolation but it’s all I have left now, lol 🙂

    • Oh, that contest is closed – thanks for trying. Welcome – good to see you. Hop on board, keep your arms and legs inside the ride at all times. Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

Talk to me.

