More WordPress Buttons I’d Like to See

Guinness for strenght

Image via Wikipedia

I  posted  WordPress buttons I’d like to see.  Here are a few that I have needed since then.

I would have put WTF? but I’m working on giving up the F-bomb.

Speaks for itself.

When you read something really intelligent (or you need a Guinness).

When you’ve read a raw and emotional post, and LIKE just isn’t the right sentiment.

When a blogger really nails it.

 For a really great accomplishment, spectacular post, or amazing performance.

Well, I think you get the picture.

When someone has stated the obvious, again.

When you’re channeling Homer Simpson.

As it turns out, my particular “theme” allows for these types of images to appear not only in the body of a post – but also in the comments!!!  So everyone that leaves a comment will get a button in response…

48 Comments

Filed under General Mumblings, humor, Uncategorized

48 responses to “More WordPress Buttons I’d Like to See

  1. Ooh, I wonder if my theme would allow these? I could use the Homer one.

    • If I remember correctly, there were only 3 or 4 “themes” that would allow embedded images in comments – the rest of the themes “strip them out”. I can’t find the post (in the support section) that talks about which themes those are. I knew I should have bookmarked it!

  2. Yes, more buttons to push because we all like to push them, right? I would like a Gobsmacked button just because I love the word and all its forms and sometimes a post gives me a good smack on the gob and wakes me up. I would push Brilliant for this and your other post on WP buttons.

  3. I would use every single one of these. Zealously!

    And now, it is time to share this on Facebook! MWA!

  4. Lisa Wields Words

    Bravo! Brilliant! This is excellent. I think I also want an Awesome button.

  5. Now if these were just as accessible as our friend profile pics in fb’s chat…you know listed to the right? I would drag and drop at will. How about an application? You’re on to something and when it catches on we’ll know k8edid it…first!

  6. Bravo and Amen!
    Once in a great while, I’d like to press:
    TRYING TOO HARD

    But if that button existed, I am a little afraid my own posts would be inundated.

  7. I think there should be a button that shows me toasting you with that Guinness.

  8. I would like to see them add a “YGG” button…. for “You go Girl!”…… 🙂

  9. There should be a Holy Ha-Ha! button. I’d press it for this post 🙂

  10. You’re just showing off how you’re the button queen and all. I’m eaten up with jealousy.

  11. lol … I would love to see those widgets as well! 🙂

  12. From your previous post on this topic, I particularly liked the “This was Freshly Pressed?” button. Being able to push that would give me reason to check the Freshly Pressed page now and then…

  13. –I want “BRAVA!!!”

    Love that button….And also WTF.

    Xx

  14. i would need a “droll” button for many of your posts. continue…

    you’re gonna give me a “continue” button – aren’t you?

  15. Oh my gosh! Oh my gosh! Oh my gosh!!! I LOVE Guinness. The picture is making me thirsty…. so very thirsty…. have you ever just sat and watched the cascading action of the creamy foam? [insert homer drool button here]

    I’m sure this post was fantastic, K8. Unfortunately, I can’t get beyond the Guinness.

  16. How in the world did you get these buttons? I love them! I want them. You are most awesomer! 🙂

  17. I believe the WordPress gods need to be notified immediately of the need for this upgrade.

    This is one of the most awesomely interactive posts I’ve seen. Where’s that Bravo! button and can I press it twice?

    • I am glad you enjoy the buttons – they are lots of fun. The “Like” button is so inadequate (sorry “Like”, please don’t think I don’t like you. It’s not you, it’s ME. Really).

      I have long ago given up on the Freshly Pressed Overlords but was glad to see you got some recognition. I am sure you have been overwhelmed so I truly appreciate you taking the time to stop in.

  18. wordsfallfrommyeyes

    The ‘doh!’ one I’d really like! Hey, I dropped by because I see Barkinginthedark nominated you a versatile blogger. Any curiosity of his is a curiosity of mine 🙂

    I LOVE your name. Know why? I had several books as a kid called “What Katy Did” and “What Katy Did Next” etc. Love your name 🙂

  19. I love my name, too! Thanks so much for coming over to visit.

  20. cool and fabulous idea … would save lots of time …
    to do what ??? blog blog reading, of course.
    Good one ..
    Isadora

  21. tsonoda148

    Button I’d like to see?

    Wah Fu$$$$g Wah, but with the real fucking in there.

    DOH!

  22. Well personally I’d like to see a “you beaut’ button -or an “Ace’ one…

  23. This is great — Year-Struck told me about it. I’d missed it and blogged about the very same thing today, albeit not nearly so well!

Talk to me.

