Delirium – Day 2

Delirium (comics)

Image via Wikipedia

Random, fever induced thoughts:

English: Normal AP chest xray

Image via Wikipedia

I either have pneumonia or a hairball.

Television remote control

Image via Wikipedia

There is nothing more endearing than a man who, under the guise of “covering you up”, is actually sneaking the remote from your lifeless hand.

 

English: basketball

More basketball has not been the answer I was seeking.

Fire extinguisher

Fire extinguisher (Photo credit: Ian BC North)

I have achieved a spontaneous combustion hat trick – simultaneous fever, hot flash, and caffeine “flush”.  Please pass the fire extinguisher.  Then I’ll take a blanket. Or five.

And another thing…is there a difference between flammable and imflammable?

 

1965 film adaptation starring Julie Christie a...

I spent 3 1/2 hours in bed with Dr. Zhivago and he wouldn’t even give me a prescription.

Do we have any ice cream?

Unlike chili, meatloaf, and goulash – ice chips do not improve in taste on the second day.

Sasha Cohen at Skating Club of Boston's Ice Ch...

I dreamed I was ice skating in the spotlight on a frozen rink.  I realized I had slipped on a cup of ice chips I dropped on the hardwood floor by light of the range hood (I did, however, stick the landing!!)

Why are my socks wet?

My digital thermometer just laughed at me.

I sure hope I feel better tomorrow…

 

 

 

 

43 Comments

Filed under humor

43 responses to “Delirium – Day 2

  1. ~~Flammable and imflammable?
    I’ve always wondered about those 2 words…I still do not know the diff.
    btw, Can I offer you some nice cold ice tea w/ lemon, dear?
    Xx

  2. Ugh! Make the fever break already! Hoping the sunrise brings a normal body temp with it.

  3. WSW

    Tell me you’re dictating these posts.
    When you’ve reached the recovery phase, may I suggest a hot whiskey before bed at night? It’ll aggravate the hot flashes, of course, but you’ll be so deeply out you won’t notice. Trust me on this one.

  4. you still write funny (ha ha funny) get well soon. continue…

  5. kba

    Glad to see your sense of humour hasn`t left you – but I suspect it takes a lot for that to happen. Get well soon from Norway.

  6. Bless your heart. Sorry you are so sick. However, I have to admit–love the line, “I either have pneumonia or a hairball.”

    Get well soon, my friend!

    Hugs,
    Kathy

  7. Sorry to hear you’re still not feeling well! Hopefully you can get more rest today.

  8. Snoring Dog Studio

    I hope you feel better soon! But wow! You’ve got quite a sense of humor even when you feel lousy. Not all of us can achieve that. Well done! Love the comment about the remote stealing.

  9. Oh man, I hope you’re okay from your triple axel, er, I mean, spill!

    And guess who woke up with a cold today?!?! Did I ever get what was coming to me, LOL

    Let me know if you figure the flammable and imflammable thing out. Please.

    Feel better soon 🙂

  10. Sorry you slipped on the ice, and the Russian judge only gave you a 6. Hope you feel better soon!

  11. I’m sorry you’ve been ill, but I’ve been enjoying your fever-induced posts. 🙂

  12. Starve a cold…feed a fever? or Feed a cold starve a fever? Never can keep those straight.
    Just hope you didn’t have a hairball AND pneumonia.
    Feel well. Soon.

  13. Hope you are all better by now!

  14. Creative and funny while sick–I admire you deeply. Take care of yourself!

  15. You poor thing!!!!! Hope you feel better soon! I think your hilarious sense of humor will get you through!

  16. I have been on this blog for 30 minutes on this ONE story. I can’t stop crying from laughing so hard to click any buttons!

  17. I hope you are feeling better! i just finished a round of antibiotics. I hate using them, but I was afraid my nasty sinus infection would turn into pneumonia and It will hopefully be the only time I use them this year…. runs out of room to knock on wood…..

    • I truly dislike taking antibiotics and believe as a society we take far too many of them. But…if you need them, you need them. I’m starting to think I will not be able to kick this on my own. Dammit.

      • Seriously! There are some bad ones this year. I always pride myself on not taking aintibiotics, but my doctor was convinced it was a strain she had been seeing in Boulder that was really hard to get rid of and eventually becomes pneumonia. Be careful! Once a year won’t hurt you….take care!

  18. Pingback: Return trip ticket from Delirium – One for the Road | k8edid

  19. Val

    “I either have pneumonia or a hairball.” I guess, from the next post that I looked at after this one, that it wasn’t a hairball. 😉

Talk to me.

