The Deadly Sin Series – Envy

Yes, folks – as promised Envy will be the next round in the Deadly Sin Series.  Here is a little recap of the rules:

Of course, there must be rules.  But they will be simple.

  • Each entry must be 600 words or less.
  • One entry per round
  • You may use the same characters and settings or you may change it up with each round.
  • You may use any genre that you wish for each round.
  • Entries must be submitted by the deadline, which will be announced at the beginning of each round and will be no less than 2 weeks.
  • Entries submitted must be your own original work.
  • You may participate in all the rounds to complete the series; or as few or as many as you choose.
  • Oh, and the series is called DEADLY SINS so in each entry someone should be dead, dying, damaged or in grave danger.

So copy and paste your submission into the box  and let’s get this round under way!

Entries will be accepted until May 31 for “Envy”.  I will figure out the prizes and post them shortly.

Do not forget to vote for the “Gluttony” finalist of your choice here.

22 Comments

Filed under 7 Deadly Sins Writing Contest

22 responses to “The Deadly Sin Series – Envy

  1. Let the fun begin. What’s the deadline for this one?

  2. I submitted my entry for Envy, but none of the paragraph formatting carried over. I’ll post it on my blog so it will be easier to read. When I do (tomorrow), I provide the link here to make it easier for you to access (unless you have a better idea).

  3. Looking forward to the next round!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  4. I’m going to try … I want to try. Already I ‘envy’ all those that will find and make the time to enter.

  5. Sounds like fun …. I didn’t really get that the first one was a challnege. DUH .. I am braind ead sometimes. I will try to give this a whirl. MMMmmmmm … what to do ???? ~~~~~ : – )

  6. Pingback: Behind the Mask, An Exploration in Envy « Lorna's Voice

  7. Pingback: We Have A Winner! | k8edid

  8. Pingback: Hand of Glory | The Equiatic Bind

  9. Pingback: Green Eyed Envy « Inside the Mind of Isadora

  10. Pingback: The 7 Deadly Sins Writing Contest–Envy « She's a Maineiac

  11. Pingback: Her | Anne Schilde

  12. I love this! I didn’t get a chance to write for the first sin. But enjoyed writing for this one! Thanks 🙂

  13. Pingback: Tick Tock: An Exploration in Sloth « Lorna's Voice

Talk to me.

