We Have A Winner!

Congratulations to 1 Point Perspective, whose entry “Willie Prader – A Glutton For Punishment” was the top vote-getter in the first round of the Deadly Sin Series. He wins a $20 donation to the hunger-fighting organization of his choice; plus his choice of a batch of homemade, world-famous chocolate chip cookies OR an additional $20 donation OR a $20 gift certificate to the dining emporium of his choice.

Yummy. Just plain yummy.

In addition, the lovely Lenore Diane has agreed to make a donation to 1 Point Perspective’s choice of a hunger fighting organization in her area in the amount of $30.

“Glutton for Punishment” will be entered into the final round of the series, pitted against the winning entries from the remaining rounds of the contest.

Congratulations to all the entrants – these pieces were really creative and inspired.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Look for the first entries of the “Envy” round…I’ve already received some pretty good entries.  Until I can get the widgets to appear correctly you can post your entry to “Envy” here

19 Comments

Filed under 7 Deadly Sins Writing Contest, Uncategorized

19 responses to “We Have A Winner!

  1. Congrats to the winner, enjoy those yummy looking cookies

  2. Cookies…. The only thing I’d want to win before money 🙂 Congrats to the winner!

  3. I’m working on my acceptance speech. Hopefully I’ll keep it short and sweet enough to keep the band from starting to play me off the stage. It’s an honor to win in a competition with such great writers. Thanks especially to k8edid for the concept and all the work hosting and judging (and baking?).

    • So, 1 Point (I can call you 1 Point, can’t I?). I take it you are choosing the chocolate chip cookies? If so, just let me know – you can e-mail me your address (provided you are living in the continental United States – I checked the overseas rate for mailing things – YIKES!!).
      Also, please e-mail me the designation for the hunger-fighting organization of your choosing. In addition, you are being honored by Lenore Diane with a donation in your name to one of these 3 organizations:

      One Simple Wish, (http://www.onesimplewish.org/), The Society of St. Andrew (http://www.endhunger.org/default.htm), or Murphy Harpst (http://www.murphyharpst.org/).

      Please let me (or Lenore) know which organization you choose. I enjoyed this first round very much and am working on my (non-contest) entry for Envy. I will post the first batch of contest entries tomorrow.

      Again – congratulations!!

    • Congratulations! If you find you aren’t able to finish the cookies yourself and need someone to help you…

  4. Congrats on a great entry!

  5. All this praise from my blogging heroes! My head is getting so big, I may need to grease it up to fit through the garage door.

    k8edid, feel free to call my “1 point” or “Dave” if you’d like. While I appreciate the thought (and labor) of the cookies, please just donate any and all prize money to One Simple Wish. If you need any more info from me, feel free to write here or email me directly at dlovett54@gmail.com Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got another deadly sin to write about. Thanks again everyone!

  6. Congrats on your contest, and to the winner.

    I am not envious, gluttonous, or any of the other five deadly sins, even though I didn’t enter or win.

    🙂

  7. Congrats! Loved your entry, well deserved.

  8. Congrats to the winner.
    those cookies looks DEEeeelish. Xx

Talk to me.

