We Have A Winner!

English: The Seven Deadly Sins and the Four La...

English: The Seven Deadly Sins and the Four Last Things is a painting by Hieronymus Bosch, completed in 1485. The painting is oil on wood panels. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Congratulations to Lorna for her prize winning entry in the Envy round of the Seven Deadly Sins contest.  Her entry received the most votes in the poll and as such, her story “The Mask” will be entered into the final “Best of Show” round against the other round winners.

The next round will be my personal favorite “Sloth”.  As soon as my head stops hurting, my nose stops running, and my ear stops feeling like it will implode – I’ll get the submission box up.  No reason you can’t start on that entry now, though.  Just because the hostess is languishing on the couch, sipping Nyquil and sneezing her darned fool head off is no reason for you to be sloth-like.

Again – congratulations, Lorna.  Nice work.

 

54 Comments

Filed under 7 Deadly Sins Writing Contest

54 responses to “We Have A Winner!

  1. Congratulations, Lorna! And to all the finalists! Thanks Katy. This contest is great fun!

  2. Sloth, eh? I may have to write something. Meh. I don’t have the energy, besides it is time for my nap.

  3. Congrats Lorna! I’m looking forward to seeing what’s next (from everyone).

  4. Congratulations, Lorna..loved your amazing story! xoxo

  5. Congratulations, Lorna! Your story was wonderful.
    Katy, get well soon! And working on “sloth” is gonna be fun! 🙂

  6. Lorna is a fantastic writer, a good winner

    Sloth, that’s an animal, i think. 🙂

  7. Congratulations, Lorna!! I loved your story, well deserved win.

  8. Thanks, Katy, for running this contest in your current health-challenged condition. You are aces in my book. Since the next topic is “sloth,” I don’t think anyone will mind if you take your time to post the submission box! 😉

  9. Congrats, Lorna! And Katy, I’m sorry to hear you’re sick, although the irony of being laid up on the couch while the topic is ‘sloth’ is making me suppress a laugh. I hope you’re okay with that. Um…I’ll buy you an overpriced drink when we go see “Ghost” on Broadway 😉

  10. Congrats, Lorna! As soon as I saw your entry I knew the jig was up for me, but it was fun anyway. Sorry you’re laid up, Katy. Hope you’re better soon.

  11. Congrats to Lorna, and to the semi-finalists as well.

    Katy, I’ve *heard* one can get well quicker with a little Bailey’s Irish Cream. Not that I’ve tried that. 🙂

    • Oh, I’ve “heard” that about just about everything in my liquor cabinet, MJ. I’m not quite sure the FDA has approved those measures, though.

  12. Congratulations, Lorna! I loved your story.

    And, Katy, hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Hugs,
    Kathy

  13. Congrats, Lorna! Loving all the entries so far!

  14. Way to go, Lorna! It was such a great piece!!

  15. YAY … Lorna … Congratulations on the BIG win. You are
    a super writer so it is not a surprise to me. Don’t wimp out on “Sloth”. We need you in there to spur us onto greater heights.
    Get well real soon, Katie. It must be unbearable to be sick in this heat. Stay indoors and rest. ~~~~ : – )

    • Oh, Izzy. The heat is unbearable – makes me nauseous and my head swell up even more. How do people live here year-round?

      • air conditioning – air conditioning – air conditioning ,,,
        or pool – pool – pool …. A slim selection. ~~~ : – )
        It is August weather in June. How did that happen???? Stay Cool …!!!! lol

        • I am miserable. As a girl who grew up where you often have to run the furnace in August, this is unbearable for me. Last summer I was able to head north – this year I must stay here and work. Darn it.

  16. Pingback: My Two New Favorite Letters « Lorna's Voice

  17. Just wanted to leave a comment that I’ve submiteed my entry. It was a difficult one. I can’t wait to read all the entries. Thanks for doing this, Katie, despite being so ill.
    Isadora http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/2012/06/19/lost/

  18. I just submitted my “Slothfulness” mystery. I hope you got it? If not I must be missing the boat….I need a life buoy..help!

  19. Very nice Lorna! I see others are finding out about your talent.
    You go girl!! Ha Ha c u when i c u

Talk to me.

