Seven Deadly Sins Series – Pride/Vanity

Sculpture: Deadly Sins (Snowglobes): Pride, Pu...

Sculpture: Deadly Sins (Snowglobes): Pride, Pure Products USA, by Nora Ligorano and Marshall Reese, Eyebeam Open Studios Fall 2009 / 20091023.10D.55559.P1.L1.SQ / SML (Photo credit: See-ming Lee 李思明 SML)

Hey – It’s Baaaaaaaaack.  The Seven Deadly Sins Series.  A simple little writing competition, or the Dave and Lorna Show as it is affectionately called.

Simple contest – simple rules – see the guidelines over to the right.  Right there.

Some sources list “Pride”; some list “Vanity”.  You may use either or both.  Hey, it’s your entry…

I’m going to start writing my entry (which won’t be entered into the contest) tomorrow.  I hope to see your entry soon.  I’ll post the entries in batches as they are received.  Voting is done by an elite panel of judges, in conjunction with the submitting authors (judging by peers).  It really is a lot of fun.

Come on, take a stab at it!!!

11 Comments

Filed under 7 Deadly Sins Writing Contest

11 responses to “Seven Deadly Sins Series – Pride/Vanity

  1. It’s gonna be tough for someone as handsome as me to write about vanity, but I’ll try.

  2. I’m glad to see that the series is back. As I said, I’m not part of the contest anymore. I may try to write something if I have the time. This series has been so much fun for me. But, like you, I don’t want it entered as part of the contest if I do write something by your deadline.

  3. Man, oh man, yet another opportunity for me to feel inferior! You have too many great writers hanging around here.

    • Oh, come on, Peg. Put on your big girl thong and jump in!! Not much activity on this one, so you have a chance. Of course, in my book, you always have a chance.

  4. Hey, Katie, How’s it going? Haven’t heard much from you lately. Are you okay?

    • I am swamped at work, and taking a class right now. Working 6 days a week, every night and weekend with papers/lessons/craziness. Things have just gotten away from me. I am okay, though. I will have to come back to this contest at another time…If you sent a submission, I’ll keep it on file until then.

      Sorry…just have to take care of that pesky paying job and all that’s associated with it right now.

  5. Oh, my entry will be BRILLIANT. Just jaw-dropping. I hope other people don’t collapse in despair at how great my writing is. But they probably will. If only I could find something to write about, now…

  6. Crikey. I’ve missed this one altogether! What kind of project manager am I?

    How are you, Katy?!?!

Talk to me.

